Scout Premium Content

Rollins or Holliday: Who Wins and Why?

(Photo: Getty Images)

Last season, it was Ryan Howard picking up the National League MVP Award. This season, Jimmy Rollins is awaiting word on whether he can make it two Phillies in a row to pick up the hardware. Meanwhile, Colorado's Matt Holliday is hoping that he gets the nod in the voting. We've got the breakdown on who wins and why.

The first thing to remember, is that the voting for the MVP Award is based on the regular season. The second thing to remember, is that Matt Holliday gets an extra game to consider, since the Rockies tie-breaking game at the end of the season counts as a regular season game. It's also worthy of noting that Holliday put himself on display with a big game that continued his push to get the Rockies... Recommended Stories

Up Next


1 Fans online
    Join The Conversation